krotweek.blogg.se

Digimon v pet ebay
Digimon v pet ebay












The pet is similar to other keychain virtual pets, except these are raised to fight and kill. Like many pets, Digimon was initially made for sale in Japan and was later revised and packaged for sale in the U.S. It's risky buying one brand new and sealed, because they're a decade old and have very cheap batteries in, and many sealed ones are now destroyed by battery leakage inside.DigiMon was originally called by several other names including: Digital Demon, Digi Demon, Digital Monster, and Tama-Hawk.Īmong the first interactive pets, Digimon is a linkable fighting pet by Bandai. You'll usually pay slightly more for a Japanese one, or one with the original box and instruction leaflet. I don't know what you mean about the Digimon World thing. The fakes I've had do have a noticeably different texture. I don't think there's really a difference in material on the Japanese ones. The second gold one, I initally thought it was fake because it looks low-quality. This is the most obvious kind of fake- some are more subtle than that. The gameplay on those pets has been copied in a similarly careless way. There are huge numbers of fakes with the wrong background and an off-centre wrong LCD sticker. The V-Pet itself looks like it has a version 1 background. The one where I said "The first one is fake": It's in a version 4 box, which should have a "battle" sticker in front of the screen, but instead it has an off-centre Garurumon sticker. And how does tear/box/keychain affect to the price? About, what would you say? If I have understood right (by watching from ebay ), they are pretty valuable, I mean, most of them don't go under 60$, at least. but I can't play it right now and can't remember : D) And wich country made it?Īnd, by the way, for a noob like me, what would be a reasonable/usual price range for the 5 first v-pets? About, and I'm sure it also varies by the place that is selling. black trim or what was it? (I should know since I own the game in question. but somehow to me it has just deemed from the photos I've seen that there is something different about them.Īnd then: I've heard about a version 1 made alike to the video game's (Digimon World) v pet. Ok : D how do you do it? (Spot a fake?) By knowing how they should look like, or noticing from the fakes, how they at least shouldn't look like?Īnd does someone know is there any difference between the japanese and others material? I dunno. You said you didn't know if there were any fakes about. There are no functional differences as far as I'm aware. (Note that the ones from Australia and China are different, despite having the same kind of box and keychain.) The English-text pets have a computer when they die, while the Japanese-text pets have a gravestone. The V-Pets from the US, Europe and Australia have all English text, while the ones from Japan and China have some Japanese text. Japan got the one on the left, Europe got the middle one, and everywhere else got the one on the right.Īnd. There are also three different keychains. I think there is also a bright red one with black trim, and a bright green one with grey (though they might have been Bandai-Asia).īandai-Asia put out many more versions and colours. IIRC, the US only got ver.1? I think I've seen the same colours as in Europe except the brown one has black trim. Europe also got ver.2, in clear green with light grey, and I think one other colour but I forget what. I've seen European V-Pet ver.1 in yellow with light grey trim, blue with light grey, blue-grey with dark grey, and I think brown with some kind of grey. The European packaging looked broadly similar to the Japanese, but it was plastic sealed all round and you had to do it some serious damage to get the V-Pet out. Japan had the smaller packages with plastic on the front and a cardboard backing that slides out once you cut the tape. The boxes were used in the US, Australia and the China area.














Digimon v pet ebay